Who Leads CIL?

From time to time, someone will ask:

– Who is on the Leadership Board?


– Who are the Elders of the church?

We have these listed on our web-site under “Leadership“, but I thought it would be healthy to post it on this blog to give this list even more exposure.  I’m blessed and honored to work with these great men and women:

Full Time Staff:
• Aaron Allison: Lead Pastor
• David Huff: Associate Pastor / Youth Pastor
• Penny Simms:  Office Manager / Worship Leader

Part-Time Staff:

• DeAnna Powell:  Children’s Director / HELP (Mother’s Day Out) Director
• Beth Allison: Worship Leader

Elders / Pastors
Aaron Allison
Doug Bagwell
David Huff
Daniel Robertson

Leadership Board
Here is a list of all our current Leadership Board members and their remaining terms as of January 1, 2012

Gail Boyd (1 year)
Joe Keller (1 year)
Chris Taylor (1 year)
Doug Bagwell (2  years)
Jay Edgerton (2  years)
Deborah Jackson (2  years)
Kenny Powell ( 2  years)
Aaron Allison (Indefinite Term)

The church Overseers for 2011-2012

Pastor Brent Batson – Church of the Springs (Dripping Springs, TX)
Pastor John McKinzie – Hope Fellowship (Frisco, TX)
Pastor Ronnie Meek –  Springhouse Art and Worship Center (Smyrna, TN)

Please pray for these men and women as they follow the Lord’s leadership for CIL.

3 thoughts on “Who Leads CIL?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s